Meet Piper
Animal ID 38404827 
Species Cat 
Breed Domestic Shorthair/Mix 
Age 3 years 3 months 21 days 
Gender Female 
Size Small 
Color Grey 
Declawed No 
Housetrained Unknown 
Site Animal Care & Control Team of Philadelphia Foster 
Location Foster Program 
Intake Date 4/26/2018 
ARN Fuzzy 
Stage Available
I'm Piper, A38404827 and I'm about 2.5 years old, but have the energy of a 6 month old kitten. I spend most of my day playing with any type of toys I can find. I am curious and love to explore all niches of the house. I also enjoy sitting in front of an open window and love to look outside at birds and make a funny noise when I do so. When I'm not doing these things I love, I spend my time cuddling in bed with my foster mom. I purr all the time, love to have my soft fur pet and love to follow my foster mom around when she is home.

I am FIV+, but that's no big deal. I will likely live a full length without health issues as long as I see a vet regularly. FIV is nothing to be afraid of, just ask your vet! It does not require any medications or anything extra. I am spayed, microchipped, up to date on shots, and even had 3 lovely kittens in 4/2018! They found their forever homes this past summer and I am more than ready to find my forever home. I am hoping to have a family who will play with me and pet me! I would love to stay with my foster mom, but I want her to be able to help another fur-mate out! Please let me come play with you! Email my foster mom, Alex, at if you have any questions or would like to meet me!